Mayor & City Council

Fayetteville City Council 2022

Fayetteville's Mayor and City Council serve the community by listening to residents and providing policy and budgetary guidance to the full-time City Manager.

The Mayor and five City Council members are Fayetteville residents, who are elected by fellow residents to serve for four years per term. The terms are staggered so that there is a regular election of three office holders every two years. All of the City's elected officials serve on an at-large basis.

  1. Councilwoman Niyah Glover 2022 400sq

    Niyah Glover

    Mayor Pro-Tem, Council Member Post 5

  1. Mayor Pro-Tem Darryl Langford 2022 400sq

    Darryl Langford

    Council Member Post 1

  1. Councilman Joe Clark 2022 400sq

    Joe Clark

    Council Member Post 2

  1. Councilman Scott Stacy 2022 400sq

    Scott Stacy

    Council Member Post 3

  1. Councilman Rich Hoffman 2022 400sq

    Rich Hoffman

    Council Member Post 4

  1. Chelsea Siemen

    Interim City Clerk

Certified City of Ethic by the Georgia Municipal Association

City Council Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Minutes

Watch Mayor Johnson's 2022 State of the City Address